Tags

, ,

“Beta ! Be sure you wake up at 3.30. We need to be there by 4.30”

This was Dad to me at 12.30 A.M. when i was sitting on my pc and the time to wake up was in A.M. I had actually to confess taken up to volunteer to go with my father to receive a family friend coming from U.K. at that time. I hope i knew the circumstances in which i had to go….

Pleasant time and a Joyful mood..

Pleasant Surprise and a Joyful Mood...

4.10 A.M. – We were zooming along the deserted streets of the city and were due to reach the Airport. 4.15 A.M. – We were at the Arrival depot in the Airport. People eager to meet their beloved ones. Taxi drivers eager to get a nice NRI or a foreigner. I saw a big band of people which i supposed from a village, having some snacks (had a jolt in my stomach). The trolleys were taken in regularly to supply to the demands of luggage. Passengers were coming out continuously bringing mattresses, Laptops, big parcels, chocolates and probably anything and everything from Lourve duplicates to Lingeries.

5.05 A.M. – Damn i said, feeling very sleepy and irritated at this late arrival. Suddenly came by my side with a uncharacterstic smile. He said, “Beta see.. Pranay is just about to come out !!! “. What !!! How come ?? I mean.. This was not happening. I didn’t knew.

I HAD COME TO RECEIVE A PERSON AT 3.30 a.m. WHO I BELIEVE IS MY BROTHER AND SO DOES THE BIRTH CERTIFICATE PROVE, AND I DIDN’T KNOW IT….

It was a really really big SURPRISE i won’t forget in my life….

